Our moment

I intend to treat this blog like a journal. I want to capture all the laughs, the tears, the madness, the emotions. I want to remember it all. All of it is important. All of it is my life. 

Tonight, little man and I had a moment. And man, was it ever a moment. Lying on the cold bathroom floor, waiting for mama to run a warm bath, we had our moment. My man, who has never been interested with faces as they are much too boring for him, looked right up at me. And it wasn’t a glance, it was a “Hey. I see you. And I know you.” And I felt it. 

It didn’t last very long in you and I time, but it lasted forever in ours. 7 months and I can count on one hand the number of times my man has noticed me. Or at least noticed enough where I could tell. 

This was enourmous. This stood still. I could no longer hear the water running. I could no longer feel the cold air hitting my back. All I could feel, all I could hear, is this moment. 

And I felt like I took a breath. A breath I haven’t breathed in ages.

My man and I just staring at each other. It was beautiful, it was big. I won’t ever forget it.  

Leave a Reply

