Repeat after me…I can make it through this week!

I’ve been waiting for this week for what feels like eternity. This week I might finally get some answers. I might know a little more about little man that could help me, help him. 

Timeline:

Monday: Early steps assessment at our house. We already see a private PT, but additional PT surely won’t hurt. 

Tuesday: EEG. My only concern here is we have to bring him tired and hungry. HA. 

Wednesday: a nice, break. 

Thursday: MRI. The long awaited MRI. 

Friday: Physical Therapy 

When we saw the neurologist a week ago, she started to explain to me what an EEG was and I stopped her to let her know that I knew. I know exactly what the purpose of the EEG is. And you know what I realized? I don’t want to know. 

I don’t want to know what an EEG is. I don’t want to know the difference between an MRI and CT scan. I don’t want to know how to relieve/treat torticollis. I don’t want to know the ins and outs of GERD and what medications work. I don’t want to know the motions to go through to help your child poop. I don’t want to know any of this crap. 

I really hope things start looking up. I feel so alone. I’m a pretty realistic person and living in the fantasy world of an optimist is making me doubt my strength. 

Good luck to little man this week. Good luck to us. 

Leave a Reply

