Day 2: We keep on 

I’m no doctor, but clinics really need to rethink their EEG setting, especially if you want a 6 month old baby to sleep. 

For starters, boo bear was awake from 7:30am until noon. He was a nightmare, but wouldn’t we all be if we were forced to stay awake? So screaming up and down the hallway we did, until they took us at noon. 

The room was not what I expected. Music playing, bright as hell, and an uncomfortable adult sized hospital bed…I’m not lying when I say boo and I laid there for 40 minutes before getting about 5 minutes of sleep. And that was after I covered his face with a burp cloth. 

All in all, he was exceptionally good. He’s so sweet, sometimes I feel like my chest will burst. 

We should find out the results tomorrow. Then on to the dreaded MRI on Thursday. 

We will get through this. And come out shining on the other side. 

Like a diamond.

Leave a Reply

