Life goes on and on and on

I’m excited to say I’ve connected with an old friend who, by chance, has traveled this same journey. Not only am I getting first hand knowledge of what to expect and getting to know her feelings now that her son is 8, but this is someone I am close to. It’s an all in one blessing. We met for lunch and talked for a few hours and it was nice. 

On top of that, Carter’s pediatrician reached out to an old patient of hers who is also traveling this journey and we have been in contact, as well. 

I’m not alone. There are others who have been through or are going through this. And I’m getting to know their stories. They are inspirational and they are important. 

Things are settling again, for the most part. It’s like there is a light at the end of the tunnel and in a second it becomes dark again. And that happens daily in my struggling mind. I need these positive stories to keep me afloat. This has permanently changed me. I don’t think I’ll ever be who I was because now I’m someone new. 

And I have people. People who are there for me. 

“The most memorable people in life will be the people who loved you even when you weren’t loveable.”

Leave a Reply

