Happy first birthday to my main man!

At 1 year old, Carter is actually 11 months. He is 18 lbs and a little over 2 feet tall. He has a gummy grin, beautiful blond curls and the prettiest green eyes this side of the Mississippi. 
Carter can: roll on his left and right side from tummy to back OR back to tummy, prop sit for a few seconds assisted, hold his head up for longer periods, reach for us and toys, starting to grab toys intentionally, let you know what he wants or doesn’t want, scoot around on his stomach and stand for long periods of time assisted. 

Likes: swinging, prunes, Sam kisses, lights, anything involving outside, bathtime, eating his hands and standing on his feet for days on end. Oh yea, and Florence and the Machine. 

Dislikes: vegetables and meat, massages, lullabies, car seat and anytime you think you want to put him down. Just don’t.

Carter, my love. I hoped and wished and prayed for you for a very long time. I am so thankful that I get to be your mama and that God entrusted you to me. Some days, I feel like I don’t deserve you. 

You make my world spin. 

I hope you have the best birthday, today. I am so excited that I get to make you happy for the rest of forever. 

I love you. I can’t say it loud enough. 

Leave a Reply

